Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Review: Until Summer Ends by: Elana Johnson

Title: Until Summer Ends
Author: Elana Johnson
Publisher: Cleis Press
Series: Redwood Bay #1
Pages: 312
Format: e-book 
Source: Book Tour


Sophie Newton is determined to prove herself to her father, who insists she could never run a successful business. She opens a beachside taco stand called The Sandy Tortilla and plans to make her own way, one burrito at a time.

When she loses her summer help, Sophie rushes to find somebody to help take orders. She finds that somebody in Montgomery Winters, a struggling actor from LA. Mont takes the job; the money's useful, though he finds that his curvy boss is what really keeps him around.

As Sophie and Mont work together, they discover an intense attraction between them. But when Mont's agent calls him about a career-making audition, he decides he must pursue the opportunity, even though he can't get Sophie out of his head. Now, Sophie must choose between chasing after the man she's falling in love with and the business she's fought so hard to build.

My Review: 

This book follows Sophie Newton whose running The Sandy Tortilla and finds herself in need of a assistant when her current worker breaks a leg and she searches the beach to find a handsome guy blowing up balloons and begs him to work for her offering ridiculous amounts of money to do so.  Montgomery Winters the handsome balloon blower is taking a break from LA and waiting tables only to get lured into assisting Sophie who he finds an attraction to.  Sophie and Montgomery both have deep secrets and aren't willing to let them go so quickly but they find something in each other.

I enjoyed watching as both Sophie and Mont grew within themselves and each other and didn't let past relationships deem their current relationship.  Mont who was betrayed by his ex-girlfriend Amber who seemed more content hooking up with an old buddy of Mont's to Sophie dealing with her ex-fiance Clint who made Sophie feel she wasn't good enough cause she loved her taco stand.

Definitely a great book for those who love a good clean romance.  This one kept me hoping these two would find their way to each other without loosing sight of what they wanted in life.  Can't wait to see what is next in this series!

Buy Links:

Paperback comes out on May 9, 2017.

About Elana Johnson: Elana's work includes the young adult dystopian romance series Possession
, Surrender, Abandon, and Regret, published by Simon Pulse (Simon & Schuster). Her popular ebook, From the Query to the Call, is also available, as well as a young adult dystopian short story in the Possession world, Resist.
Her newest release is the beginning of a new adult fantasy series. ECHOES OF SILENCE came out with Amazon Publishing on May 3, 2016. See all of her books here.
Elana also writes inspirational western romances under the pen name Liz Isaacson. Check out all 5 books in the Amazon #1 Bestselling Three Rivers Ranch Romance series, and get ready for the rest of the series by the end of 2016.

Her newest release is UNTIL SUMMER ENDS, a contemporary romance novel from Cleis Press/Start Media.

Find her online:
Join her romance-only newsletter: http://eepurl.com/b9f1vv (get a free novella when you do!)

Giveaway for the blog tour: Kindle Paperwhite. http://elanajohnson.com/giveaways/paperwhite 
This entry was posted in

0 shout outs:

Blogger templates