Saturday, March 17, 2018

Review: Death of A Lobster Lover by: Lee Hollis

Title: Death of A Lobster Lover
Author: Lee Hollis
Publisher: Kensington
Series: Hayley Powell Food and Cocktails Mystery #9
Pages: 320
Format: e-book ARC
Source: NetGalley


Food and cocktails columnist Hayley Powell is off on a girls' getaway with her two best friends. But soon they'll have to get away from a killer...

The quaint fishing village of Salmon Cove, Maine, seems like the ideal location for a girls' weekend with Hayley's gal pals, Liddy and Mona. Liddy's on the rebound from a breakup, but when she meets a handsome tourist, it looks like a little romance might liven things up.

Unfortunately, Liddy's new sweetheart is found dead on the beach the next morning at the town's Lobster Bake, next to an overturned cooking pot. The liberated lobsters may be scrambling back to the sea, but Hayley's not about to let a murderer escape so easily. To crack the case, she'll need to blow the lid off some serious undercover activity--or risk becoming ensnared in a killer's trap...

Includes seven delectable recipes from Hayley's kitchen!

My Thoughts:

Libby, Mona and Hayley are off for a weekend in Salmon Cove Maine where Mona's uncle has a cabin but like most things everything is not what it seems.  Libby meets a handsome man who agrees to go to a lobster festival with her but when she is stood up the real nightmare begins.  When the body of a travel writer winds up dead on the beach and the girls are getting into tons of trouble with the local police, Hayley becomes determined to figure out what happened and why?

This book was full of so much mystery and adventure.  We get to see what the girls are like when they are out of their comfort zone and meet the people of Salmon Cove.  Salmon Cove was where we learn Mona spent alot of summers visiting and making friends.  It's like Bar Harbor in some ways and not in others and it was great to see Hayley get to the bottom of multiple mysteries.  Can't wait to see what is next for Hayley!

Next in the series is:

This entry was posted in

0 shout outs:

Blogger templates